Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Eyrescroft Primary School
Highlees Primary School

Primary School

Bringing out the Best

Who's Who

Adults in our School

Head of School: Mrs Joanne Stroud
Assistant Head of School : Mrs Katherine Steel
SENCo: Mrs Katherine Steel

Progress and Attainment Leaders: Mrs Michelle Frith, Miss Laura Coenan, Mrs Hannah Boothdale and Mr Gareth Thomas

Office & Site Staff

Business Manager: Mrs Victoria Brown
Site Manager: Mr Matthew Sanderson
Federation HR Manager: Mrs Sara Forrest
Office Manager: Miss Sara Hamlet

Office Staff: Mrs Lisa Williams, Mrs Heather Hemsworth


Key Stage 1

Mrs Michelle Frith and Miss Charlotte Quinton-Smith: Reception (Rabbits)
Mrs Rebecca Yates: Reception (Owls)
Miss Laura Thurley: Year 1 (Hedgehogs)
Mrs Megan Powell and Mrs Kat: Year 1 (Squirrels)
Miss Laura Coenan: Year 2
Miss Nikita Wakefield: Year 2

Key Stage 2

Mr Stephen Robson: Year 3 
Mrs Julie Bennett: Year 3
Mrs Hannah Boothdale: Year 4 (Beech)
Mrs Sharon Palmer: Year 4 (Horse Chestnut)
Miss Eleanor Hills: Year 5 (Holly)
Mrs Rebecca Wade: Year 5 (Willow)
Ms Erica Wootton-Stamper: Year 6 (Oak)
Mrs Rebecca Morley: Year 6 (Sycamore)
Mr Gareth Thomas: Year 6 (Silver Birch)
Mrs Jan Marshall: 1 to 1 Support

Teaching Assistants 

We have a great team of teaching assistants, who support our teachers throughout the school and offer care and understanding to all our children in school.

Mrs Janet Moss

Mrs Mumtaz Alibhai

Mrs Paula Metharam

Mrs Michelle McLoughlin

Mrs Jasvindar Kaur Singh

Mrs Sarah Temple

Mrs Lisa Davies

Mrs Lisa Leedell

Mrs Rachel Prosser

Miss Zoe Baker

Mrs Kerstie Papworth

Miss Carolyn Coenen

Mrs Miichelle Lobley
Mrs Lorna Cole

Mrs Judita Kairiene

Ms Rose House

Mrs Tracy Jarvis - HLTA

Mrs Sally Allen - EAL HLTA

Mrs Sharon Edwards - HLTA 

Mrs Suzette Weston - HLTA and SEND

Mrs Louise Sharp - ICT Technician

Pastoral Team


Mrs Tracey Dullea - Learning Mentor
Miss Rebecca Lingard - Learning Mentor


Midday Supervisors

The lunchtime team supervise lunchtimes and make sure the children have plenty of activities to enjoy, creating a happy environment for the children. They ensure lunchtimes are run smoothly yet energetically.

Our Midday Supervisor team are:
Mrs Samantha McDougall: Midday Supervisor
Mrs Sarah Temple
Miss Claire Dowds
Mrs Lisa Davies
Miss Sam Parker
Mrs Janet Moss
Miss Janette Jarvis
Mrs Paula Metheram
Mrs Mumtaz Alibhai
Mrs Lisa Leedell
Miss Tammy Goodhead
Mrs Sharyn Moses

Miss Edyta Stobienia

Mrs Marion Carroll