Skip to content ↓
Our Federation Eyrescroft Primary School
Highlees Primary School

Highlees
Primary School

Bringing out the Best

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023

Professional Teacher Training Day - Friday 1st September 2023

Autumn Term opens - Monday, 4th September 2023

Half Term - Monday, 23rd October to Friday, 27th October 2023

Professional Teacher Training Day - Monday 30th October 2023

School re-opens - Tuesday 31st October 2023

Last day of Autumn Term - Tuesday, 19th December 2023

Professional Teacher Training Day - Wednesday 20th December 2023

 

Spring Term 2024

Spring Term Opens - Thursday, 4th January 2024

Half Term - Monday, 19th February to Friday, 23rd February 2024

Last Day of Spring Term - Thursday, 28th March 2024

 

Summer Term 2024

Professional Teacher Training Day - Monday 15th April 2024

Summer Term Opens - Tuesday, 16th April 2024

May Day (school closed) - Monday, 6th May 2024

Half Term - Monday, 27th May to Friday, 31st May 2024

Last Day of Summer Term - Friday, 19th July 2024

Professional Teacher Training Day - Monday 22nd July 2024

 

These dates could be subject to some changes. Any changes will be posted on the school website.

  • Holidays will not be authorised during term time.

  • Medical appointments requested in any country other than the UK will NOT be authorised during term time unless evidence has been given and permission has been sought from the Principal in advance.

  • Routine dental and optician appointments should be made outside of school hours or during school holidays.

  • If your child has to attend an emergency dental, optician appointment or hospital appointment during school hours, the school office must be informed and a leave of absence form filled out.

  • If your child is absent you must notify the school office by 9.30am on each day of absence.